To catch a mobber, catch a racketeer

Weeks back, I wrote a post called To catch a mobber. In this entry, I tried to give investigative authorities information about the methods of harassment that I believe have been used as I have come to understand them by experiencing them over time. Because my goal has always been to have crimes addressed in criminal court by criminal charges being brought against the real estate mobbers who’ve been attempting to “clear” me from my legal home for more than two years, I focused on stalking, cyber-stalking and monitoring. This became necessary because the crimes that are components of my mobbing are likely deliberately used because they are difficult to coherently report and difficult to prove.

I came to see the mobbers’ gambit as hiding criminal acts in civil cloth. All along, they’ve threatened to sue me for defamation, for “inference,” for valuation (of their properties), for any property I might ever inherit, to embarrass me in court and on and on, while criminally stalking, monitoring and harassing me. They’ve threatened to “cream” me in court, and the few times any part of this matter got to a courtroom, they defamed me and some other renters in a manner that was intended to force us out of the neighborhood. It became clear that civil court is the game they want to play.

In the last weeks, I realized that there may be enough documents to show an organized crime and that the constellation of circumstances and actions might constitute racketeering. I began sending letters and some documents to the City Attorney and then to the Washington State Attorney.

Here is a short list of things that I would tend to look at in an investigation of real estate mobbing or property mobbing:

  • How the owners of the mobbing houses came to have the opportunity to purchase their homes.
  • Preexisting business and other relationships between those who reside in those houses and real estate developers and speculators.
  • A pattern of following each other from neighborhood to neighborhood and constructing deals again and again in gentrifying communities.
  • A pattern of acquiring houses, immediately beginning to rehabilitate them, and then flipping them and moving on in a few years.
  • Complaints from tenants, residents or owners in, of, or around acquired properties about harassment, intimidation and bullying to force deals.
  • A pattern of civil or criminal lawsuits involving property or neighbors.
  • Ongoing permits for construction.
  • A pattern of complaints to city departments about neighbor violations.
  • Association with professional harassers or private investigators, licensed or unlicensed.
  • Access to and knowledge of the technologies and tools of “mobbing,” in other words, methods of stalking, cyber-stalking, monitoring, and harassment including but not limited to those that I’ve attempted to describe in this blog.
  • Court transcripts and other documents revealing an alliance between real estate developers and speculators against an isolated home owner or tenant who they may not even have met.
  • A circle of acquaintances that could effectively constitute an end-to-end business in real estate speculation, from acquiring property to developing and reselling it. In my situation, all of those who are involved are either home owners and neighborhood watch captains who might expect to profit from older houses in the neighborhood being rebuilt, real estate agents or developers, other professionals in real estate transactions and titles, or those who seem to work for them.
Leave a Reply

